Visual Arts Exhibition Heath Quartet Georgia Mancio (Jazz) Megan Henwood (Folk) Stanley Spencer - Artist Loving Vincent Evening Concerts Film & Theatre Talks Jazz & Folk Suppers Barefoot Opera Loddon Ensemble Exhibitions &           Workshops Ridgeway Ensemble Photography Exhibition Wooburn Singers
Home Calendar About News & Events Get involved! Contact Us Box Office

Copyright © 2018 Wooburn Festival Society Limited.  All rights reserved. Charity Registration 282538

Registered Office: Castle View Cottage, Malders Lane, MAIDENHEAD, SL6 6NH. Registered in England 1555038,   

WS - Come and Sing Creative Fun for Children Quentin Falk - Author Literary Luminaries Craft Fair for Children Lunchtime Concerts Mondays 17 Sep - 26 Nov Silent Movie Mr Midshipman VC Download Brochure

Loddon Ensemble

Dan Cornford, local professional musician, has been performing a variety of music combinations for the Wooburn Festival since 2015.  Following on from previous enthusiastically received Piano Quartets and Duos.  This year Dan will be leading a clarinet quintet performing well known works by Weber and Mozart.

Friday 28th September 2018 at 8:00pm

St. Paul's Parish Church, Wooburn, HP10 0PW

Tickets £18, £12 restricted view, student £5 restricted view

Jon Carnac (Clarinet), Daniel Cornford (viola),  Cormac Browne (Violin), Rosie Wainwright (Violin), Julia Graham (Cello).

The Loddon Ensemble was formed in the summer of 2015 and comprises a core group of professional musicians whose musical relationships stem from friendships forged at the Royal Northern College of music in the mid 1980's. Their careers include many years with orchestras such as the London Philharmonic, Royal Philharmonic and the Royal Opera House.  They have always had a keen and mutual passion for chamber music and the decision to form the Loddon Piano Quartet crystallised when they were invited to appear as guest artists for the 2015 Battle Festival.


Duo for Violin and Viola in B-flat major, K.424

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
(1756 - 1791)

Clarinet Quintet in B-flat major, Op.34

Carl Maria von Weber
(1786 - 1826)

Interval  30 min

Clarinet Quintet in A major, K.581

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

*You are invited to visit the Visual Arts Exhibition where wine and soft drinks will be available.   You are also welcome to visit the exhibition before the concert (from 7:00pm)